Santiago de Compostela, June 2009 Board 2nd meeting

Minutes of the board of Directors
25th June 2009, Santiago de Compostela, Spain

Present: Pierre Ageron, Gill Ferrell, Javier Franco, Orla Hoppe, Jan Madey, Viljan Mahnic, Arsenio Reis, Robert Sultana, Peter Tinson, Hans-Dieter Weckmann. Martin Price (Executive Secretary), Jean-Francois Desnos, Yves Epelboin and Ligia Ribeiro (Past Presidents) and Kristel Sarlin (Executive Secretary-elect) also attended the meeting.

Lars Kayser apologised for his absence.

Election of Officers 2009-10

The Board elected the following officers for 2009-10, unanimously:

President – Jan Madey
Vice-Presidents – Viljan Mahnic
Secretary – Hans-Dieter Weckmann
Treasurer – Peter Tinson

List of Current EUNIS Board of Directors

President: Jan Madey (Warsaw University, Poland)
Vice-President: Viljan Mahnic (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Secretary: Hans-Dieter Weckmann (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
Treasurer: Peter Tinson (UCISA, UK)

Pierre Ageron (CSIESR, France)
Gill Ferrell (JISCinfoNet, UK)
Javier Franco (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
Orla Hoppe (University of Aarhus, Denmark)
Arsenio Reis (UTAD, Portugal)
Robert Sultana (University of Malta, Malta)


Martin Price
EUNIS Executive Secretary